PayPal expands One Touch to 12 other European countries

PayPal expands One Touch to 12 other European countries

PayPal’s new payment feature One Touch is now available in the most important markets in Europe. After its quick payment system launched in the United Kingdom earlier this year, One Touch is now also available in Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

PayPal, which split from eBay last month, clarifies that eligible merchants will automatically have One Touch enabled, so they won’t need to do any integration. The company today announced the expansion of One Touch across Europe, and Australia as well. It’s slightly more than a year ago PayPal launched One Touch for mobile devices. This year, it brought the payment feature to the web for US consumers and two months ago One Touch for Web expanded to the United Kingdom.

While the sharing the news of the expansion to Europe, PayPal also announced it has rolled out One Touch to all of eligible consumers in the US. “Today, more than half of the top 500 ecommerce sites and hundreds of thousands of merchants around the world – including, Eat24, The Home Depot and Beyond the Rack – have One Touch enabled for their customers, and millions of consumers have opted-in to use One Touch globally”, the payments company says.

About PayPal One Touch
With PayPal One Touch consumers can check out without needing to enter a username, password or payment information, as long as they are using the same device. PayPal says that since the introduction of its quick payment feature, the conversion of PayPal on mobile increased by 50%.


Related posts